Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: First response GSW treatment?

Feedback Score

Question First response GSW treatment?

Hello everyone.

Let me first start by saying that this sub forum is way outside of my lane. Like so far out, I need my passport to get near it.

I'm a sales manager, not a doc, medic, EMT, etc....

As of late, I have realized that having some very basic skills that I could possibly apply to myself or someone else who has sustained a bullet wound from a service handgun is likely a very good thing to have.

I don't want to come across as a Mall Ninja here, but I have tried to educate myself on the treatment of extremities and chest wounds by reading, researching, watching YouTube videos and understanding the hardware side of this stuff. types of chest seals and tourniquets for example.

SO, I have 2 scenarios to layout and try to get a few items answered by those of you whom are qualified to do so. My intent is to keep this as simple as possible due to the fact that should I ever be in this unfortunate scenario, I realize that I am going to be dealing with a LOT of things...

Scenario A: