Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to use Paypal for an EE purchase?

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

How to use Paypal for an EE purchase?

Fellow member has an item for sale in EE that I would very much like to purchase. I have already contacted the individual to set up initial agreement.

However, I have never used Paypal to purchase an item from someone off of EE before. I do have a Paypal account.

What do I need to do/can I do to expedite paying the fellow member on my end as a complete NEWB to this experience?

I am fine with being 'ripped a new one' for being so clueless, I only ask that instructions be given along with the 'ripping'.

Feedback Score
    77 (100%)
    Get their PayPal email, click send payment, enter their email address. All done.

The fastest is to not fund with e-check. That takes forever.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Thank you for the info. Between you and the seller, I was able to almost complete the process and must admit being a bit embarrassed at how easy it nearly was.

I've only used Paypal for Ebay, and I haven't touched either in so many years my credit card on file has expired. However, when I attempt to enter in the new credit card info, my phone will not pop up the keyboard or even allow me to hold my thumb in the field to pop up the paste from clipboard function in any of the fields. All I get is a blinking cursor despite being able to input info into every other field from logging in up to that point. I am a bit flustered over my amature hour sh*t-show, but will hopefully have everything rectified when I get home from work and can jump on an actual computer.

Feedback Score
    77 (100%)
    I rarely use it from my phone. Don't have space for the app and I have had issues with the mobile site.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    43 (100%)
    It's usually easier to set up a paypal account on desktop and then use it on mobile.