Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: M&P 9c for CCW

Feedback Score
    15 (100%)

M&P 9c for CCW

Hey guys, wanted to get your thoughts on the M&P 9c for daily CCW.

I've been carrying an M&P Shield regularly for a few years now but have recently been thinking of upgrading to something with a little more capacity. From what I've gathered the M&P 9c is similar in size to the Shield, basically a double stack version of it...and I like that the 9c can accept the fullsize M&P9 magazines, giving me the ability to carry a 17 round reload.

Unfortunately from my internet searches Ive been reading a lot of negatives about the pistol, primarily its trigger - is it really as bad as some people say? I'm no expert shooter, I just want a simple rugged CCW that will work when I need it to.

Just looking for some honest feedback. And for anyone who does carry one, any recommendations on AIWB holsters that work well for you?

Feedback Score
    43 (98%)
    If you find the trigger to be problematic, adding an Apex sear and striker block will fix that.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Blstr88 View Post
    Hey guys, wanted to get your thoughts on the M&P 9c for daily CCW.

I've been carrying an M&P Shield regularly for a few years now but have recently been thinking of upgrading to something with a little more capacity. From what I've gathered the M&P 9c is similar in size to the Shield, basically a double stack version of it...and I like that the 9c can accept the fullsize M&P9 magazines, giving me the ability to carry a 17 round reload.

Unfortunately from my internet searches Ive been reading a lot of negatives about the pistol, primarily its trigger - is it really as bad as some people say? I'm no expert shooter, I just want a simple rugged CCW that will work when I need it to.

Just looking for some honest feedback. And for anyone who does carry one, any recommendations on AIWB holsters that work well for you?