Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: PRIMARY ARMS 1-8 SFP..... First budget 1-8??

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

PRIMARY ARMS 1-8 SFP..... First budget 1-8??

http://www.primaryarms.com/pa1-8x24s...sfp-acss-5.56/

I got alerted to this new optic from PA's YouTube channel, where they have a brief run down on the features. I don't have experience with THIS model of their optics, but if the glass is as good as it is in my 4x prism from them it looks like an amazing optic on the specs sheet.

- 1-8 SFP
    - good 1x
    - 16 ounces
    - amazing reticle
    - daylight bright battery powered illumination
    - sub $400

I have been using the ACSS reticle for almost two years now, and couldn't imagine using anything else. It took less than 10 minutes to learn the range estimation part of it and it works really well.
    Tactical Nylon Micro Brewery

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    bdc with a 2nd focal?

You would have to run it at max most of the time.

Minute of man type deal I guess?

Feedback Score
    56 (100%)
    Huh. Interesting...I would guess that means Vortex will coincidentally have a 1-8x Strike Eagle on the market soon, too?

I'm pretty in love with my Razor HD II 1-6, which is off topic and a lot more expensive, but that's my bar for quality 1-x optics right now, not the PA branded 1-6.

I'd like to take a peek through one of these though, see if I like it better than the Strike Eagle/PA 1-6.
    Last edited by KingsideRook; 07-09-16 at 18:25.

Feedback Score
    I'm intrigued by this too, but I'm concerned how the eye box will be at 8x through a 24mm tube.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by klawson View Post
    I'm intrigued by this too, but I'm concerned how the eye box will be at 8x through a 24mm tube.
    I believe it has a 30mm Tube and 24mm objective. I am actually in the process of selling some other optics right now, to be one of the first testers for this 1-8. I'll report back if I end up getting my hands on one.