Thread: More usefull...pistol caliber carbine/SBR or Pistol with RDS?

Feedback Score

More usefull...pistol caliber carbine/SBR or Pistol with RDS?

I have limited experience with pistols equipped with an RDS. I've not fired one at longer ranges.

I have a PCC with RDS but it's role is primarily range fun...though it could be used for defense.

Those with experience shooting both: Is there a big difference in accuracy/time to put rounds on target between the two? 25-100 yds) Obviously the PCC/SBR gives you a stock and cheek weld (depending what it is) but does that make a drastic difference compared to the RDS pistol?

I ask because I'm considering selling my PCC and getting a pistol with RDS (Would be a 9mm Glock) in it's place.

Thoughts?
    Last edited by Ron3; 08-27-16 at 07:07.

Feedback Score
    having not shot either with rds, just iron sights, I'll give my opinion.

No contest. Adding a stock and foregrip = more rounds on target faster.

I can put more rounds on target with an mp5 than I can fire with a pistol. At semi speed from carbine, it's like cheating.

Sbr will recoil more, but it's still more accurate than pistol.

If you can use a long gun, use it.

All that said, if you don't have a pistol, carrying a g19 beats the crap out of getting stabbed while wishing you had your pcc that's at home
    Last edited by MegademiC; 08-26-16 at 20:38.

Feedback Score
    47 (100%)
    RDS-equipped handgun is going to have a steeper learning curve.

Just something to consider.

Feedback Score
    19 (100%)
    What is your current level of pistol experience? My vote is 2 cases (or more) of practice ammo over either of your options. But if you don't have any pistol, my vote is a G19 with iron sights and as much ammo as you can afford.

The PCC is going to be more accurate and faster on distant targets than any pistol. But you can't carry it on your belt.