Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Budget Rail Gun: Range Officer Operator or Colt Rail Gun

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

Budget Rail Gun: Range Officer Operator or Colt Rail Gun

Ok so I've narrowed my search down to these two. There is a $250 dollar price difference between the two locally, and I'm having a hard time with determining if the Colt is worth the extra $250.

Overall the gun will be a home defense weapon and will highly unlikely see any carry time. It will have a light on it, and will realistically see 1200-1500 rounds a year with range training. I'm also not looking to add a bunch of extras to the gun, basically just grips, a good set of sights, good mags and replacement parts for things that wear out.

I'm pretty new in checking over 1911s but I've handled the rail gun and fit seems ok, the grip safety is kinda spongy and safety isn't as crisp as my current NON railed RO but other then that it seems to be well put together.

I can't find a RO/O to play with but my current one has a nice slide to frame fit.

Internally which would you say is better built. I'm more concerned with how well it's parts will hold up and how reliable the gun will be.

What say you M4C experts?

Feedback Score
    I would go with the Range Officer as they get the same fit as the TRP.

Feedback Score
    33 (100%)
    I would say that Colt is making one of the best 1911's on the market for the money. What is the cost of the Colt??

C4

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Grant, you have a PM inbound.

Feedback Score
    21 (100%)
    Either will serve you well. I love my Springfields, and their customer service is great if you need it. I also love my Colts. In my mind the CRG would be a slightly better defensive handgun.
    Quote Originally Posted by RichDC2 View Post
    That rifle has won trophies for its game face alone!

Feedback Score