Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Budget LVPO options?

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

Budget LVPO options?

Looking to get into the LPVO game, but not sure if I will like it, or stick with it.

Long question short:
    Is there any options for entry level interest in the ~$100 range?

I can google well, but hoping for some anecdotal evidence behind a particular brand or scope.

I just finished out a 16" midlength, and want to try it out.

If there isn't any good options in that range, in your opine, feel free to voice that too. I'm a complete novice to LPVO.

I used thread search, and read a few, but couldn't find what I was looking for in 35 pages. Haha.
    Last edited by HeruMew; 05-08-18 at 01:26.

Feedback Score
    For 100 bucks you can get a quality set of irons and learn to shoot those well. While learning those, save up for a Steiner px4i, or similar.

Optics at the 100 dollar level are going to be a negative to your training and leave you frustrated.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by bulldozer3 View Post
    For 100 bucks you can get a quality set of irons and learn to shoot those well. While learning those, save up for a Steiner px4i, or similar.

Optics at the 100 dollar level are going to be a negative to your training and leave you frustrated.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
    Thanks for your reply. I have seen and heard wonderful things about Steiner.

I am, at the meantime, efficient with Irons. Beyong taking it out to 300+ meters, most of my shooting is with irons. (Matechs, KAC Micros, Carry Handle, and Daniel Defense)

My biggest fear is investing a lot to find out I don't like utilizing it. While my plans would be to invest more, I am hesitant due to my current monthly budget restrictions.

Of course, resale value does have it's justification. I know anything sub 100 will have nearly no resale value, while high end tends to hold that value.