G&R Tactical
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 26 of 26

Thread: SR15 running suppressed questions

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    LV NV
    Posts
    653
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by markm View Post
    We haven't had to correct buffers in so long, it didn't cross our minds that this was the issue.
    Sadly as I get older I find that this sort of issue is occurring more frequently.

    God bless this forum for sharing both experience and 1st hand knowledge.
    Patriotism is supporting your country all the time, and your government when it deserves it. Mark Twain
    Read more at: https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/mark_twain_386139

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    4,309
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    No doubt, it’s there when you brain fart.

    PB
    "Air Force / Policeman / Fireman / Man of God / Friend of mine / R.I.P. Steve Lamy"

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    25,321
    Feedback Score
    14 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by 308sako View Post
    Sadly as I get older I find that this sort of issue is occurring more frequently.

    God bless this forum for sharing both experience and 1st hand knowledge.
    I've, no kidding, forgotten a lot of little AR facts/lessons learned.
    "You people have too much time on your hands." - scottryan

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    E. Tennessee
    Posts
    1,344
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    I will be interested to see how the SR15 runs with an A5. All my ARs run fine wothout them (prayers) and i find them all pretty soft shooting. I dont however run any of mine with a can...yet...
    ETC (SW/AW), USN (1998-2008)
    CVN-65, USS Enterprise

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    4,309
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by hotrodder636 View Post
    I will be interested to see how the SR15 runs with an A5. All my ARs run fine wothout them (prayers) and i find them all pretty soft shooting. I dont however run any of mine with a can...yet...
    Without a can, A5’s are not needed. Especially if shooting a 16 inch gun like my SR15. However there is never a downside that I have heard about. Range report to follow.

    PB
    Last edited by Pappabear; 06-01-18 at 09:00.
    "Air Force / Policeman / Fireman / Man of God / Friend of mine / R.I.P. Steve Lamy"

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    4,309
    Feedback Score
    6 (100%)
    I bought a BCM A5 system and the gun runs soft and locks back on the weak springed Colt 20 round mags. Problem solved. I didn't even put a heavier buffer, I used the one that came with it.

    PB
    "Air Force / Policeman / Fireman / Man of God / Friend of mine / R.I.P. Steve Lamy"

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •