Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SPR finished + range report.

Feedback Score
    27 (100%)

SPR finished + range report.

I finished my SPR build last week. I took it to the range last Friday to get it on paper. Took it out again today as the ammo I ordered had come in. It shoots well given a so far limited count. Not sure if the grouping is acceptable or subpar as I am new to this precision stuff.

Ammo fired:

Fiocchi .223 77gr Sierra MatchKing HPBT (40rnds)
    Hornady Black .223 75gr BTHP (20rnds)

Last Friday I wasn’t able to find any BH MK262 or any match grade ammo locally besides some Gorilla 69gr Sierra MatchKing OTM, which I used to get it on paper. I had ordered the Fiocchi to the range shop as well as some Federal Gold Medal .223 77gr Sierra MatchKing, which the Federal hadn’t come in yet so I grabbed the Hornady.

All shots were at a 100y with 10 shot groups. The first pic was honing it in. The second pic was my best group.

Last edited by Endur; 06-03-18 at 18:48.

Feedback Score
    Their fun rifles to shoot. The real fun comes when you start stretching out the range

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    Just finished my SPR project as well, I have it on paper but no serious groups just yet. I’m looking forward to load development for it. Have you tried other bullet weights yet?

Feedback Score
    16 (100%)