G&R Tactical
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: QD attachment for Older LMT SOPMOD

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    148
    Feedback Score
    0

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Loudoun County, VA
    Posts
    379
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    I sent LMT a message and the response was that it must have been a special order for a customer and there’s nothing they can do to retrofit it with a QD socket.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    4,171
    Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by ryanm View Post
    The B5 plastic does not feel the same as the LMT version—I just returned my B5 today at Brownells because of the difference. I don’t know how to quantify that feeling other than my subjective opinion.
    LMT SOPMOD is my favorite SBR stock by far, and ryanm I agree , it feels different. I have several and Im all about it. The others are nice but not SOPMOD nice. I think they used to cost $200 or some crazy number. I got a few of mine on lowers and MWS's.
    "Air Force / Policeman / Fireman / Man of God / Friend of mine / R.I.P. Steve Lamy"

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    8,226
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you can get a QD socket with screw, it is an easy mod for the early LMT SOPMOD stocks, I have one on mine. Gear Sector used to sell them.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Loudoun County, VA
    Posts
    379
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Stickman View Post
    If you can get a QD socket with screw, it is an easy mod for the early LMT SOPMOD stocks, I have one on mine. Gear Sector used to sell them.
    Like I mentioned, it turns out I don’t have an early SOPMOD stock, but a Gen2 with the hole for a QD socket but no socket. Those kits will not work because the hole is too big.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The South
    Posts
    3,295
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Captains1911 View Post
    So I have a Gen2 stock with a missing QD socket? Is this common?
    I had one like that.
    I am affiliated with B&T USA.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •