Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Muzzle Device for BCM 11.5”

Feedback Score
    8 (100%)

Muzzle Device for BCM 11.5”

I’m looking for suggestions for a muzzle device for the soon to be mine BCM 11.5” upper. I do not plan to suppress this one in order to keep the overall length to a minimum. Therefore, I’m considering a linear compensator or flash can to potentially help reduce the sound and concussion felt by the shooter. I also don’t want anything too long or heavy. There are three specific devices I was considering: Black River Tactical Covert Comp, Kaw Valley Linear Comp, and KAK Flash Can.

I admit I have no experience with these types of muzzle devices, and don’t really even know if they work as advertised. Am I better off saving money and just sticking with a standard A2? Are there any others I should consider?

Feedback Score
    88 (100%)
    Those things would be a waste of money compared to an A2. Concussion to the shooter isn’t typically a problem, it’s concussion to someone standing on the left or right. Either way though, I think that gets blown out of proportion.

ETA - I didn't read through everything you posted, just saw the flash can which is basically a Noveske PIG.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Wake27; 08-20-18 at 21:53.
    Sic semper tyrannis.

Feedback Score
    22 (100%)
    Our Covert Comp does a very nice job of reducing blast, especially from short barrels.

Give one a try, you won't be disappointed.
    Last edited by Clint; 08-20-18 at 20:38.
    Black River Tactical
    BRT OPTIMUM Hammer Forged Chrome Lined Barrels - 11.5", 12.5", 14.5", 16"
    BRT EZTUNE Preset Gas Tubes - PISTOL, CAR, MID, RIFLE
    BRT Bolt Carrier Groups M4A1, M16 CHROME
    BRT Covert Comps 5.56, 6X, 7.62

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Clint View Post
    Our Covert Comp does a very nice job of reducing blast, especially from short barrels.

Give one a try, you won't be disappointed.