Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Active duty and purchasing suppressor

Feedback Score
    6 (88%)

Active duty and purchasing suppressor

Good evening everyone.

I had a question regarding purchasing a suppressor and being active military.

Just to give a little bit of background info: I am active duty army stationed in HI, but have a home of record address based in TX.

So my question is: can I purchase a suppressor and have it stored at my address in TX? Is there any reason why this would be unwise?

I apologize if this question comes off as stupid. I've been reading all I can regarding NFA, and I did not find an exact answer to my question. I've been a CA resident my entire life, so anything NFA related is new to me.

So just to recap, if I'm stationed anywhere outside of TX, am I still able to buy and keep the suppressor at my home address in TX while I am in another state?

Thanks very much

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    as long as it's locked up... gun safe or safety deposit box, not a problem.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    To pick up an NFA item in Texas, you have to be a resident of Texas, have an address in Texas and pick it up in person.
    The number of folks on my Full Of Shit list grows everyday

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n289/SgtSongDog/AR%20Carbine/DSC_0114.jpg
    I am American

Feedback Score
    28 (100%)
    Perhaps you can set up a trust, but that'll have to be done in Texas possibly, since it may need witness signature.

I set up a trust before basic, and picked up most of NFA items except one suppressor. My brother, my only trustee, was able to pick it up for me. He showed the trust, and it was all good.
    It is from the construction of underground FEMA camps. I can't say more because there a guy parked in front of house in an AMC Pacer. He is acting like he talking on the phone, but I know better.

I have to sign off now & put my laptop in the microwave.
    - cqbdriver

Feedback Score
    6 (88%)