Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Value of old Bushmaster safe queen

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

Value of old Bushmaster safe queen

I have a Bushmaster CAR-15 type from I believe year 1999. It has only fired about 100 rounds and has sat in the safe ever since. I have the original Bushmaster case it came in, and the plastic bag with the 10 round mag, sling, and all papers has never been opened.

Any idea what it's worth?

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Value of old Bushmaster safe queen

Less than you paid for it.
    Last edited by Inkslinger; 02-14-19 at 18:36.

Feedback Score
    Sad, but most likely true. I have a Bushmaster Dissipator nearly as old. I think I paid just over $800 new.
    I just put together a mid-length PSA for about $369 (rifle kit from PSA even came with a Magpul rear sight and PSA’s enhanced trigger). I bought several $40 lowers about two years ago. $369 includes the cost of the lower.

I know the Freedom barrel is a cheaper barrel than the chrome lined one from Bushmaster, but I don’t know if it “matters”.

Feedback Score
    Too bad it's only 1999. If it was 1994 or older, it would probably go for $1500 or more as a pre-ban in AWB states.
    Those who beat their swords into plowshares will plow for those who do not.-Ben Franklin

there’s some good in this world, Mr. Frodo. And it’s worth fighting for.-Samwise Gamgee

Feedback Score
    22 (100%)
    Perfect! You wanted a piece of shit AR as a trunk gun right? Well there you go, don't even need to spend a dime.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by vicious_cb View Post
    Perfect! You wanted a piece of shit AR as a trunk gun right? Well there you go, don't even need to spend a dime.
    So much win in this comment.

Feedback Score

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by vicious_cb View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Ed L. View Post
    So much win in this comment.
    Indeed!

Bill Tidler Jr.