Thread: Weird leg pain

Louisiana, On I-10 west of NOLA, east of BR
    Feedback Score

Weird leg pain

This weird leg pain started about 2 months ago. It is a dull ache in my lower left shin from the knee to the top of the foot. It comes and goes with no rhyme or reason. Sometimes it will start when I am walking around, other times I can be sitting or lying in bed. It feels similar to a shin splint type pain but I don't run anymore so I can't blame it on running. The only correlation to anything I have done lately is shortly be for it started I did a one rep personal best hex bar dead lift of 250. A trainer at the gym said try stretching by pushing the foot down and it is painful on the top of the foot when I do it, more so then the right foot.

Feedback Score
    10 (100%)
    I was going to say shin splint but you beat me to it. I’m no expert on the subject but run a good bit and get all kinds of weird pains in my legs so I was hoping to learn something from the thread.

Feedback Score
    I may have an answer for you in a couple of days.

Feedback Score
    This is the answer, I had the leg and foot X-rayed about about 3 weeks ago. I thought it might be a stress fracture but nothing showed up on the X-ray. Two nights ago I am laying in bed with my left left leg bent and my left ankle lying on my right thigh just above the knee. I go to straighten the left leg and hear two loud pops with no associated pain, leg is now fine. I have no clue what it could have been but it seems the dead lift dislocated something in the knee and it popped back into place. There was never any swelling or bruising of the knee. Only likely thing I found on Google is this.