Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Which Ambi Charging Handle?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

Which Ambi Charging Handle?

With ambidextrous becoming more and more prevalent I figured I would jump on the bandwagon and see what it's all about.

I am having trouble deciding between the BCM Gunfighter and the Giessele Airborne. Currently I am running non ambi BCM CHs in all my ARs, both 5.56 and 7.62 and I like them. I have no experience with Giessele CHs.

What does M4C say?

Thanks!
    I am part of that power which eternally wills evil, and eternally works good.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    BCM and Raptor are both solid.

ETA- I left out Geissele.
    Stick

Board policy mandates I state that I shoot for BCM. I have also done work for 200 or so manufacturers within the firearm community. I am prior service, a full time LEO, firearm instructor, armorer, TL, martial arts instructor, and all around good guy.

I also shoot and write for various publications. Let me know if you know cool secrets or have toys worthy of an article...

Flickr Tumblr Facebook Instagram RECOILMAGAZINE OFF GRID RECOIL WEB

Feedback Score
    16 (100%)
    Much love for the Geissele SCH (optic equipped rifles) and the smaller latched ACH (RDS rifles), but I never pay full price and stocked up on the 50% off Xmas sale. Before that the most I had paid was $57 for one.

The new BCMs look nice (older versions pinched the #$%& out of my fingers often), but as I'm good with Geisseles offerings, I haven't used one.

Feedback Score
    32 (100%)
    I <3 the Geissele. SCH or ACH, doesn't matter. I like them both.

I've also used the Raptor. The Raptor's fine. If I had one, I probably wouldn't feel any great need to buy a Geissele. But I'd rather have the Geissele, all the same, and would probably end up buying a G, anyway.