Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: "Simple" SBR lower question (I think)

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

"Simple" SBR lower question (I think)

I have been reading and researching about Form 1 conversions of a rifle lower to an SBR. But so far, no matter what I read, I can't seem to find a clear answer to what I would like to do: And that is--buy a complete factory lower from a name brand manufacturer (i.e. BCM, LMT, Colt, etc) and then go through the process of registering it as a SBR using Form 1. I would not own an upper with this lower. I would be buying only the lower. So, is it possible to register a factory complete lower purchased without an upper as a SBR? I realize that for some of you I am only showing my ignorance by asking this, but I am a retired attorney and I have studied the legalities until my mind is spinning. If someone out there knows the answer, please, HELP!!

Feedback Score
    Why not just buy a "factory SBR" and not have to do any additional engravings? I have purchased a stripped, factory SBR and built it up to what I wanted. Since the platform lends itself to easy changes you could have multiple calibers even though it is registered in a particular barrel length and caliber.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
    Saiga S12 is my new Homeland Defense weapon.

Feedback Score
    You may purchase a complete Factory non SBR rifle and register the lower,

you may purchase a factory lower receiver without an upper and register the lower

you could purchase a factory AR pistol and register the lower.

My Texas gun trust clients are consistently reporting approved form ones inside of 30 days over the past few months so efiling the form one is absolutely the way to go

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
    Providing NFA Trust Services to Texas Citizens

www.AtomicLabRat.com

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by kyjd75 View Post
    So, is it possible to register a factory complete lower purchased without an upper as a SBR?