Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: TRP is awesome

Feedback Score

TRP is awesome

Another range day with my stainless TRP. A drill I use alot is 3 targets at 7, 10, and 15 yds. Three rounds in each (I use Wilson ETM 8rd mags), slide lock reload after the 15yd target, then 3 rds in each at 10 and 7. I use a Lucky Gunner.com reduced silhouette targets and really just concentrate not on speed but keeping all rds in the black. I use this as a defensive drill so I try to shoot only fast enough to cover the shots with my palm.
    My TRP has always been my favorite and in the almost 4,000 rds I have thru it, no malfs that haven't been mag or ammo related(one mag failed to lock open on last rd, two Speer fmj rds failed to fire even though primer had mark).
    All my other guns are now safe queens and rarely if ever get used with the exception of my back up "gun when I'm not carrying a gun" Ruger LCR or my Glock 36(kept in a grab and go fanny pack(I am also a volunteer firefighter, so my fanny pack goes with me to the station on calls).
    My TRP has been a joy to shoot and a real confidence builder. Carrying any other gun just isn't the same since it came along! It is The Right Pistol for me!

Feedback Score
    63 (100%)
    Absolutely excellent! I like that you have 4000ish rounds through it.

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    My experience is very much the same. In excess of 5,000 rounds and I don't remember a malf. The TRP guns are just amazing, custom gun shop reliability.

PB
    "Air Force / Policeman / Fireman / Man of God / Friend of mine / R.I.P. Steve Lamy"

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Mine in 10mm failed to feed with all ammo and all magazines. It also shot patterns instead of groups at 7 yards. I sent it back to Springfield. They did some work on it, and that fixed the feeding problems. I sent it back again for the accuracy issues. They sent it back to me. No improvement. I traded it off (with full disclosure). I'm poorer but wiser.

Feedback Score