Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Front Sight for Milled G17 + Deltapoint Pro

Feedback Score

Front Sight for Milled G17 + Deltapoint Pro

Ok, so. I've got a Gen 4 G17, Leupold Deltapoint Pro, and Deltapoint Pro Rear Iron Sight. The slide will be milled for the DP Pro. I need to pick up a front sight post that will allow me to co-witness. I've seen lots of people talking about front sights being too low to co-witness since the DP Pro is taller. Any suggestions on a front sight post that WILL be tall enough to co-witness on this setup? Thanks in advance!

Feedback Score
    11 (92%)
    Why? I never understood why people put RDS on pistol and cover half the sight picture trying to co witness iron sights.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by GH41 View Post
    Why? I never understood why people put RDS on pistol and cover half the sight picture trying to co witness iron sights.
    I'm a cop, and my department recently updated policy to allow for RDS use *with the caveat that we can co-witness.

Feedback Score
    11 (92%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Devin View Post
    I'm a cop, and my department recently updated policy to allow for RDS use *with the caveat that we can co-witness.
    Being a cop and quoting your department's policy doesn't answer my question. Why? And why would you want a RDS on a duty pistol anyway??

Feedback Score
    Being a cop and quoting your department's policy doesn't answer my question. Why? And why would you want a RDS on a duty pistol anyway??
    I enjoy using a RDS, and if I'm going to put a RDS on my duty pistol then I have to have the ability to co-witness. Why would I not want to use a RDS on a duty pistol? I shoot plenty fine with regular sights, but if a RDS improves/fine tunes some stuff, why do you have an issue with a cop using a RDS on a duty pistol?

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Devin View Post