Thread: Colt SP1 Serial Number Info

Feedback Score

Colt SP1 Serial Number Info

I'm soon going to have an opportunity to purchase 2 SP1 AR's that were (according to the seller) originally purchased by him sometime in the 60's. I'm a newbie when it comes to the vintage AR's, so I was wondering if anyone could point me in the direction of some info on serial number lookup for the older Colts. If not, does anyone at least know an approximate serial number that would indicate pre-1970 for an SP1? Thanks, in advance.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    "A Bad Day At The Range Is Better Than A Great Day Working"

USMC Force Recon 1978-1984
    US Air Force Res. 1995-2004 (Air Transportation)
    M16/AR15 shooter since 1978, gun collector and AR builder since 2004

Feedback Score
    Perfect! Thank You!

Feedback Score