Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Walmart Liquidating Ammo

Feedback Score

Walmart Liquidating Ammo

I saw it on social media but wasn’t sure if it is true. I’ve been boycotting them for several months but decided to stop in to see what’s up. 9mm and 45 were wiped out. However they had 1100 rounds of Remington .223 for $7 a box of 50! I sucked up my pride and bought it all. $164 total for 1100 rounds of brass ammo!
    "A flute without holes, is not a flute. A donut without a hole, is a Danish." - Ty Webb

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by OldState View Post
    I saw it on social media but wasn’t sure if it is true. I’ve been boycotting them for several months but decided to stop in to see what’s up. 9mm and 45 were wiped out. However they had 1100 rounds of Remington .223 for $7 a box of 50! I sucked up my pride and bought it all. $164 total for 1100 rounds of brass ammo!

Yeah you're at least a couple days late. You got really lucky from what I've seen posted elsewhere to find clearance .223 at this stage. I started 48 hours ago, after 5 Walmarts all I've come away with is some 14 cents per round .40

The are clearing out all handgun ammo and non-Fudd rifle cartridges, everything must go or they turn it over to the government at the end of the month, is what they're saying
    Last edited by Warp; 12-12-19 at 21:13.

Feedback Score
    That’s why I almost didn’t go. I thought I was late
    "A flute without holes, is not a flute. A donut without a hole, is a Danish." - Ty Webb

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    That's some pretty cheap ammo. I was happy getting 200-round boxes of Federal .223 and Winchester 5.56 (both 55 gr FMJ) for $49 ea over the last couple weeks, but those have mostly sold out now too.

Feedback Score
    **** them. They can eat the cost.
    Or **** the man- if he gets free ammo- I can get it cheap

Heavy decisions like these tax the soul.

Feedback Score
    16 (100%)