Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Colt Gold colored extractor spring

Feedback Score
    32 (100%)

Colt Gold colored extractor spring

What is it made of? How long does it last?

Feedback Score
    I don't know the answer to your questions but you can get them at Brownells.
    I got a half a dozen on my last order.
    Thats what im going to use from now on.

Feedback Score
    Music wire. It is copper washed to give it a copper color, and make it visually identifiable from the earlier versions.

It lasts a minimum of 6000 rounds.

Feedback Score
    32 (100%)
    Thanks. I get mine from Brownells too.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    They last longer than any other extractor spring I've tried (I have no first hand experience with Sprinco extractor springs but reports from sources I trust say they are good to go). Longer than PSA, longer than springs supplied with most BCGs sold as spares, longer than M16 springs and longer than the bad batch BCM put out awhile back. Colt M4 extractor springs get the Wolfhollow Research Seal of Approval
    The number of folks on my Full Of Shit list grows everyday

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n289/SgtSongDog/AR%20Carbine/DSC_0114.jpg
    I am American

Feedback Score
    58 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by MistWolf View Post
    They last longer than any other extractor spring I've tried (I have no first hand experience with Sprinco extractor springs but reports from sources I trust say they are good to go). Longer than PSA, longer than springs supplied with most BCGs sold as spares, longer than M16 springs and longer than the bad batch BCM put out awhile back. Colt M4 extractor springs get the Wolfhollow Research Seal of Approval
    This.
    I will add that some extractors will be a little bit harder to install onto the bolt after these springs are added.
    These springs go on all of my hard use rifles.
    "Perfect Practice Makes Perfect"