Page 1 of 32 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: CORVID-19 Preps?

Feedback Score
    32 (100%)

CORVID-19 Preps?

I already have some “flu” preps in place, but I added a few more N95 masks. Anyone else doing anything specific in anticipation of the CORVID-19 making its way over here?

Feedback Score
    8 (100%)
    Lots of hand sanitizer, some splash goggles, wet wipes and nitrile gloves.
    Last edited by mack7.62; 02-13-20 at 20:00.
    “The Trump Doctrine is ‘We’re America, Bitch.’ That’s the Trump Doctrine.”

"He is free to evade reality, he is free to unfocus his mind and stumble blindly down any road he pleases, but not free to avoid the abyss he refuses to see."

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    I don't worry about COVID-19. I do wash my hands a lot. Of course, it's flu season, and I work in a hospital, so....I do that anyway.

If and when there's a vaccine, "they" will probably put me toward the head of the line when it's distributed. I'll likely go ahead and get it, especially if it ever gets to the US in significant numbers. Like most hospitals, the ones that I work in require all employees to get a flu shot in the fall. You can opt not to, but if you so choose then you have to wear an N95 mask at all times where you might contact patients. In the unlikely event that COVID-19 becomes an issue here then I'm sure vaccination will be required for it too.
    Last edited by Hmac; 02-13-20 at 20:56.

Feedback Score
    Basic preps are just my everyday mundane practices: hand washing /hand sanitizer readily available / avoid close contact w/most people when out and about.

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)
    Couple of things to note:

• hand washing (with soap) for less that 20 seconds is of marginal benefit
    • use of a hand sanitizer with less that 60% alcohol is of negligible benefit
    • best benefit is hand washing with soap for 20 seconds, then using alcohol-based hand sanitizer