Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: IWI Zion-15

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

IWI Zion-15

Just got the new IWI Zion-15.
    Obviously haven't been to the range with it yet but this feels like a excellent quality rifle.
    If you've purchased complete rifles from other big names (DD, BCM, Ect) you'll feel a familiar quality. All staking looks great including the castle nut. Upgraded furniture is a nice touch. This is my first time using the B5 grip wit texture and I LOVE it. I may like it more than the K2 that's on literally every other AR I own. Some of you might recognize the rail design.

Thinking I'll probably move my Accupower over to this rifle for now.
    Also have some FCD goodies on the way already.

Sent from my moto g(7) using Tapatalk
    Ground Defense 1, Blade Defense 1, Defensive Pistol 1 & 2, Alliance Shoothouse, YSINTG, Carbine 1, NRA Range Safety Officer
    david@damagephotos.com
    Damage Photos on Facebook
    @damage_photos on Instagram

Feedback Score
    50 (100%)
    At least they aren’t a dollar short

EDIT: That may sound negative. I mean, though they are coming in long after the AR market had fully matured, it seems that they didn’t cheap out on materials.
    Looking forward to range reports. The price point is solidly under BCM and Colt.
    Last edited by JediGuy; 04-19-20 at 14:07.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by JediGuy View Post
    At least they aren’t a dollar short
    Hahahaha. The reason they started with an AR was to get a manufacturing facility up and running here in the US. And why not start with the most popular, best selling rifle in the country?

Ground Defense 1, Blade Defense 1, Defensive Pistol 1 & 2, Alliance Shoothouse, YSINTG, Carbine 1, NRA Range Safety Officer
    david@damagephotos.com
    Damage Photos on Facebook
    @damage_photos on Instagram

Feedback Score
    50 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by pyzik View Post