Thread: Experience with BAD Lightweight Receiver Set?

Feedback Score
    45 (100%)

Experience with BAD Lightweight Receiver Set?

Does anyone here have experience using a BAD LW receiver set?

I got one during the last ban rush but wondering if it's worth building up. Reliability/strength is my primary concern given all the fluting/removed material.

Thanks!

Dennis.

https://www.battlearmsdevelopment.co...26?category=29

Feedback Score
    Got one that I built up with a bcm lightweight barrel and original magnesium kmr. Really lightweight and handy gun for the wife. Reliability is going to be more of a sum of the parts than solely on the receivers. As far as strength...its not something i worry about. If i was that worried about a Kaboom that would blow up the gun probably wouldn't shoot anymore. Good parts assembled by a legit gunsmith and factory ammo i think you would be fine. Personally ive been stocking ammo since 2012 but ive seen quality go down in both parts an ammo after a gun rush. I would hold off buikding it unless you go with a known reputation. BCM, SOLGW, Forward Controls Design, and Sionics are a few brands i trust not to take shortcuts during these times.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I built an AR a few years back with a BAD set. I love these receivers. If I ever do another really high-end build, I would want to use this set again.
    "A Bad Day At The Range Is Better Than A Great Day Working"

USMC Force Recon 1978-1984
    US Air Force Res. 1995-2004 (Air Transportation)
    M16/AR15 shooter since 1978, gun collector and AR builder since 2004

Feedback Score
    72 (100%)
    I did a form 1 on BAD lower. Personally I don’t like the cuts in the upper as it takes the design into space gun territory. But the CMT uppers fit great and are what I use (I believe CMT used to make the BAD lowers.)