Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gen 5 Glock 17 mags

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Gen 5 Glock 17 mags

Loading a bunch of G17 mags and noticed that the new gen 5 orange follower mags acting kinda weird. One one it's impossible to get the 17th round in and on both the 17th witness hole is always empty. And they rattle quite loud

Compared to gen 4

Gen5

Is this normal? I'm new to gen 5. All my previous Glocks have been gen 3 and mags were a mix or gen1-4

Edit to add. The more gen5 mags I load the more they seem to be all over the place. Some load quite easy and all 17 witness holes show brass and no rattle. Some rattle a little but everything else is fine and others seem to be like what I originally described
    Last edited by Arik; 06-19-20 at 11:51.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Nothing unique to the gen5. Whack the bottom of the mag a couple of times as you fill it, fill the mags and shoot through them several times for initial spring work, and don't count on the witness holes to always show what you want. Susceptibility to rattling may also be affected by the cartridge OAL and bullet profile loaded inside as the rounds stack.
    2012 National Zumba Endurance Champion
    الدهون القاع الفتيات لك جعل العالم هزاز جولة الذهاب

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    The rattling is normal. Don’t know why. Whacking the bottom of the mag works until it doesn’t.
    AQ planned for years and sent their A team to carry out the attacks, and on Flight 93 they were thwarted by a pick-up team made up of United Frequent Fliers. Many people look at 9/11 and wonder how we can stop an enemy like that. I look at FL93 and wonder, "How can we lose?". -- FromMyColdDeadHand

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)