Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Steiner PX4i

Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

Steiner PX4i

These seem to be in low stock right now. DSG Arms seems to be the only place that I see that has them. Are they legit? Price is high from them.

Optics Planet says they are in stock but not sure if I trust that.

Feedback Score
    18 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Walker_Texasranger View Post
    These seem to be in low stock right now. DSG Arms seems to be the only place that I see that has them. Are they legit? Price is high from them.

Optics Planet says they are in stock but not sure if I trust that.
    It is a decent 1x4 optic if the cost is under $500. Pretty forgiving eyebox, dot is daylight bright, not real heavy (about 17 oz less the mount) and seems pretty rugged. I've been running one for two years now, primarily on a 12.5" carbine. I've shot the 12.5 with this optic out to 400 yards (prone) on a C zone steel target with no issue.

It has two less than optimum issues IMO. First, the BDC reticle is rather basic, though you can figure out holds for each sub-tension. Second, the illumination control knob has an annoying habit of moving when doing anything active, such as running. I've had numerous times where I bring the rifle up to find the dot is off and I have to use the cross hairs only.
    Last edited by nightchief; 06-23-20 at 00:42.

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    I bought both of mine from DSG. They became very popular about 2 years ago so the price went way up. I like mine. I upgraded one to a razor this year because I frequently see 475 yards at local matches and wanted just a little more magnification. The BDC comment is pretty relevant but I’ve never run into the illumination knob moving on its own.