-Ballastic advantage 10.3 Hanson Barrel w/
    Pinned lo pro gas block
    -Geissele MK8 Rail
    -Noveseke Flaming pig kx5
    -Aero upper reciever/ assembled
    -Aero M4E1 lower reciever
    -Tool Craft Bcg
    -Radian Raptor Lt CH
    -Sba3 brace w/buffer tube, standard carbine spring and buffer.

I dont plan on suppressing it for a year or two.
    I want it too be a real nice shooter. I'm new to shorter barrels. What buffer should I go with? Should I plan on upgrading the spring?
    Last edited by spiro; 07-27-20 at 14:57. Reason: Forgot component

Feedback Score
    19 (100%)
    I am running an H2 buffer and standard carbine spring in my 11.3" Hanson and suggest the same for your 10.3.

Andy

Feedback Score
    Thanks man I ordered the spikes t2 I'll try that first if I need to go heavier I will. I was thinking about trying one of the sprinco springs.

Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    If you need to go heavier buy an A5 system. There is no downside to them but not every Gun needs them even though all mine do. YMMV

PB
    "Air Force / Policeman / Fireman / Man of God / Friend of mine / R.I.P. Steve Lamy"

Feedback Score
    I'll look into that thanks!

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Sounds like a good build. I run H3s with standard springs in all of mine.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by spiro View Post
    Thanks man I ordered the spikes t2 I'll try that first if I need to go heavier I will. I was thinking about trying one of the sprinco springs.
    The Spikes tungsten powder buffers don't damp bolt bounce as well as the equivalent buffers using solid weights.

The H2 buffer is a good choice for shorty ARs. The A5H2 coupled with a Sprinco green spring is even better.

Extractor spring quality is critical. Use either a Colt or Sprinco M4 extractor spring.

Get a Split Fix for the SBA3. It goes a long way towards stiffening up the brace to keep it from collapsing and protects it from damage.