Thread: ATN clip on? Other??

Feedback Score

ATN clip on? Other??

Let me start with that I'm new to NV. I know little!

Looking at a clip on NV, seems that I could use it on any of my rifles, and use the rifle w/o it attached. Am I understanding this wrong?

So I'm thinking thais: https://www.atncorp.com/nightvision-daynight-atnps28-3

Are there other options? Please, give me some ideas and options!

Purpose is ultimately hog hunting. Also, yokes and the random critter in the back yard. My main rifle of focus is sr25 w/ accupower 1-8.

Are there better options or systems that I should consider?
    I could go dedicated NV rifle, I have options.

Thank you.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    I would stay away from ATN. There a lot of trade in PVS-30’s, -27’s, and -24LR’s on the market that can be had for the sub $5000 price range. Any of those should serve you well for your intended needs.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by lahunter57 View Post
    I would stay away from ATN. There a lot of trade in PVS-30’s, -27’s, and -24LR’s on the market that can be had for the sub $5000 price range. Any of those should serve you well for your intended needs.
    This times 1000!

Some of the refurbished PVS30s are back on the market and are some of the nicest ones we have seen in years.

First however I would ask the OP if he is 100% sure he wants/needs a dedicated clip on?

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    What are your current night vision capabilities? Also, what is your hunting technique? Are you baiting and just sitting or spotting and stalking?

Feedback Score
    Thx for the feedback.

I do some yote hunting, sitting and calling to date. I have them in the back yard, and if I could move the NV to the .22 I'd be able to take some there too. For hog hunting, don't know as I've never gone. But want to.