Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NFA now?

Feedback Score

NFA now?

I am new to all of this, so this may sound like a stupid question to some, but regardless, I am here for some advice. Should one even consider trying to purchase a silencer or applying for an SBR stamp at this point? I know that I am late to the game, but one has to start sometime. I am patiently waiting for the YHM Turbo K to become available again, but now I am unsure how to proceed. Any and all advice is welcomed. Thank you.

Feedback Score
    All you can do is start the process. I dont see them doing anything initially. Plus if you have it already in the pipeline than maybe it will be grandfathered. SBR are literally taking a month. Remember TRUMP is still president for a couple more months at least. I wouldnt let any of this crap stop me from doing it. Neither should you. Plus suppressors are a lot of fun.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    I'm not a complete politics follower, but won't the Republicans still control the senate? Gun laws aren't threatened merely because of a democratic POTUS.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by chamber143 View Post
    Plus suppressors are a lot of fun.
    The challenge becomes you can’t have just one. A dedicated rimfire can is pretty much a must have as it is “relatively” cheap fun.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Robisten8 View Post
    I'm not a complete politics follower, but won't the Republicans still control the senate? Gun laws aren't threatened merely because of a democratic POTUS.