Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Steiner P4Xi question!

Feedback Score

Steiner P4Xi question!

I just got my new Steiner P4Xi 5202 delivered today! Upon taking to out of the box I noticed the red streaks on the cross hairs from the LED, are the normal, they were the last few brightest setting! Pictures were taken in my house!

I'm new to the ret dot scopes and this will be on my Colt LE6920 Socom!

also if these are normal or would you return it for a replacement! I bought it new at Optics Planet for $568.00!

Thanks for any advice,
    Attached Images Attached Images

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Can't tell from the images. Take better pictures and call/email Steiner. Off hand, it doesn't sound abnormal as there might be some refraction in the tube at the highest settings.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    Thanks yes it seems to fade away at lower settings I haven't tried it outside yet, I sent a pm to Steiner

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    I feel bad for the customer service teams at some of these places.

YES. Normal. Mount on rifle. adjust brightness as necessary.
    Tactical Nylon Micro Brewery

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Completely normal at higher brightness settings.
    “You have made us for yourself, O Lord, and our heart is restless until it rests in you.” -Augustine

Feedback Score
    16 (100%)
    This is normal. The way I understand it is that the fiberoptic tube (that provides the dot) has to get to the center of the reticle by running behind one of the stadia, or lines, of the reticle. The fiber optic tube is hidden behind the stadia, and glued in place. This is more of an art than a science, and will not always be absolutely perfect. Especially if you don't want the stadia to be too wide.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by turnburglar View Post
    I feel bad for the customer service teams at some of these places.

YES. Normal. Mount on rifle. adjust brightness as necessary.