Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which Reticle? Vortex Razor G2 4-27

Feedback Score

Which Reticle? Vortex Razor G2 4-27

Looking to buy one of these soon to get into PRS (if ammo ever becomes available).
    Options are:
    -EBR 7C
    -Horus H56
    -Horus TreMor 3

I have zero long range experience at this point and want to buy once. The Horus reticles look too busy to me, but I dont know.
    Which reticle is the best for practical long range shooting/PRS competitions? I'll be shooting a 6.5 CM if it matters.

Feedback Score
    All 3 reticles are similar and it comes down to which has more features that suit your needs.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
    Last edited by omegajb; 01-18-21 at 10:50.

Feedback Score
    the horus stuff, particularly tremor3, is popular with some groups, including some well regarded mil units. some of the best shooters I know (much better than myself) like it. it obviously CAN work, and work quickly. my opinion is that to use it effectively, you'd prob want to take a class and train with it a lot until it really clicks, then practice regularly. and to really get the full value, shoot with other dudes who use it, so you can communicate similarly. probably a stupid comparison, but it reminds me of the old firefox movie where the pilot has to think in russian.

that said, i hate it. i prefer reticles like NF's mil-r or mil-xt. my brain processes mil math quickly and without a lot of drama. and i find it easy to communicate in mils with others. everyone in PRS-land will understand what you mean when you talk mover leads and wind calls in mils. you can do this with the tremor3, but it's not how it wants you to behave.

i'd strongly recommend a normal reticle unless you research and understand how to use all those wack horus dots, and mentally work through the process of shooting with them and convince yourself you'll do that faster with than without.