Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which sight(s) are you using on your dedicated NV carbine?

Feedback Score
    45 (100%)

Which sight(s) are you using on your dedicated NV carbine?

I'm new to this stuff so I'm still trying to figure is all out, so like the title says what are you using on your night fighting carbines, RDS, Halo, LPVO, irons? A combo or what? How do you set it up?

I'm thinking use my laser/iliminator for passive aiming under NODs and an Aimpoint Micro for when the lights come on. I know this will blend in with tactics so any insights would be appreciated.
    Gettin' down innagrass.
    Let's Go Brandon!

Feedback Score
    10 (100%)

Which sight(s) are you using on your dedicated NV carbine?

So, I’m about a year and 1/2 into becoming woke with NV. It’s been life altering. No expert, but learning.

My primary night carbine is a DD MK18 SBR, suppressed. I have been running a T2 as my passive and a DBAL A3 as my active. I don’t love the DBAL but it works. The illuminator sucks. I have a SF IR/WL WML that helps.

I know there are other options like a MAWL or Luna for better illumination and longer distance capabilities but training out to 100 yds with my setup is adequate.

To be honest, I barely use the passive RDS (T2). I train with it but it is more like backup if the laser go tits up. Laser is the shizdizzle on the carbine.

OTOH, the RMR on my Glock 45 night gun pistol is great. But, I’m thinking about a TOR mini but not sure what to do about the WL component.

I’m sure Robert from JRH and other experts will have more/better insight.

EDIT TO ADD: I’m running BNVD.

Quote Originally Posted by titsonritz View Post
    I'm new to this stuff so I'm still trying to figure is all out, so like the title says what are you using on your night fighting carbines, RDS, Halo, LPVO, irons? A combo or what? How do you set it up?