Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New 10-22 For Wife's Birthday

Feedback Score
    19 (100%)

New 10-22 For Wife's Birthday

My wife and I were at the LGS and she spotted a Ruger "Bengal Tiger" 10-22 while I was destroying their restroom. She said "that is what I want for my birthday" so its parked on layaway. Luckily I laid in a good stash of 22 ammo over the last few years.

I have a stainless/synthetic 10-22, so I have some knowledge of them (and lots of mags). I will buy a BX trigger and install it before her birthday.

It has an interesting look: https://www.ruger.com/products/1022S...ets/31125.html

Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    That is a really neat looking 10/22.

Aside from the trigger, my favorite thing I did to a 10/22 was had a pic rail installed on top and scoped it.

I also had my bull barrel threaded and I shoot it suppressed. But unless you want to gouge out the barrel channel in that stock, looks like you are stuck with a thin profile barrel.

ROFL about destroying the bathroom. Sometimes your last meal hits bottom and just wants out!
    “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”
    - Mark Twain

Feedback Score
    12 (100%)
    That is a really neat looking 10/22.

Aside from the trigger, my favorite thing I did to a 10/22 was had a pic rail installed on top and scoped it.

I also had my bull barrel threaded and I shoot it suppressed. But unless you want to gouge out the barrel channel in that stock, looks like you are stuck with a thin profile barrel.

ROFL about destroying the bathroom. Sometimes your last meal hits bottom and just wants out!