Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 10.3 AR pistol zeroing with or without suppressor

Feedback Score

10.3 AR pistol zeroing with or without suppressor

So I recently finished an AR pistol build that I intend to keep as a bag gun. With the law folder it’s small enough to carry in a backpack but I also have a Silencerco Omega 300 that I have for it. It is a 10.3 inch barrel so without the can it fits in a backpack good. My question is, if I intend to transport the AR without the can 90% of the time but still keep the can in the bag to keep it handy 1. Should I zero the AR without the can?
    2. If I do zero it without the can how drastic should the point of impact be at around 100 yards if I were to ever throw the can on?
    I’m super knowledgeable with ARs but this is my first time having to deal with zeroing with a can and I want to know what makes most sense. Especially since I will be carrying it in a bag where it will live most of the time and it won’t have the van on it but I will have it handy. Thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    63 (100%)
    I'd definitely expect a POI shift.

1-I'd zero without the can at your preferred distance and then add the can to see how much of a shift there is.

2-With a Surefire 5.56 Socom on an 11.5 bbl, I had a shift of 3-4 MOA at 200 yards. I probably spent a 90 or so rounds that day testing POI/POA shifts. In my case, the shift was vertical.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Here's the real world answer-

-You won't know until you shoot the AR. It may not shift. It may shift and you can't predict what direction it'll shift until you take it to the range and put it through it's paces