Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Covid Vaccination for Children

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Feedback Score
    19 (100%)

Covid Vaccination for Children

Please keep personal feelings about Covid, the government's handling of Covid, the origin of Covid, people who do or do not get vaccinated, and all conspiracy theories to yourself.

We know Covid 19 primarily kills the older folks in our population, 81% of Covid deaths occured in people 65 or older and very few of the remaining deaths occured in the 18 and under kids who contracted Covid.

I know through personal anacdotal evidence and non-professional research that the vast majority of kids have mild symptoms at most in they contract Covid. There appears to be little evidence that children spread Covid, and even less that they could spread Covid to vaccinated adults.

I am not a medical professional, don't even play one on TV, but I like to think I have some common sense. I don't understand why kids are being vaccinated for Covid at this point.

Am I missing something? Do you all feel that Covid vaccine should be given to kids at this time?

Article basically saying what I did: https://townhall.com/columnists/chad...-kids-n2587347

Andy

P.S. Please keep this civil.

Feedback Score
    23 (100%)
    According to the data, kids are the least likely to catch it, the least likely to get seriously ill from it, and only low-moderate risk for spreading.

I can't find it now but I will keep looking, there was an article in Reason magazine that made a compelling case against kids getting COVID vax.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Why? Easy..... because grandma!

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)