Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: First World Problems: What New AR for me?

Feedback Score

First World Problems: What New AR for me?

Ok, I’ve come into a bit of cash, about $1300, I can spend on a new gun if I want.

All of my niches in firearms are covered. ARs are the weakest, except long range precision.

For ARs I have:

Colt LT6720R w/ Vortex 1-4 LVPO
    Anderson AM15 w/ Vortex Strikefire II +3x Magnifier (I know, I know…)
    Stag Stag-15 7.5 Pistol w/ brace + Sig Romeo 5
    S&W M&P 15-22 w/ Sig Romeo 5

I don’t really think there is a hole there unless I want a better backup rifle…. And the Anderson has been fine.

My other options are something from the “long range precision” category, which I don’t really have anything…. But it would have to be in 30-06.

Or the “collectibles”, trying to find a Springfield M1903 or Enfield M1917 to go with the Garand and M1 Carbine.

Advice?
    Last edited by tanksoldier; 07-24-21 at 03:50.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Always hard for me to give advice like this because there are so many folks with way more experience than myself but I will give it a shot.

What I would do if in your shoes is find, or wait till I could find a complete upper receiver from BCM or SOLGW that would make a awesome backup complete upper receiver to have. Dosen't have to be those 2 companies but let's say comparable to them.

This way in the future you can put together a dedicated lower for the upper and have a awesome backup AR or even a new primary AR.

Good luck 🤙

Feedback Score
    If your thinking long range, **** 30-06. Get an Ar10 setup in 6.5 Creedmore and call it a day.
    "your AR is shit, change my mind" - Will Larson

I make work horses, not show ponies.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)