Thread: 1301 LE from Arms Unlimited

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

1301 LE from Arms Unlimited

I ended up purchasing one of these last month. I wasn't crazy about the pistol grip stock, as I usually have a hard time reaching the safety since I have short t-rex arms. I was assured by AU that these are Gen 2.
    https://www.armsunlimited.com/Berett...131tp18nle.htm
    I finally got a chance to field strip and clean it, as well as swap the safety since I'm a lefty. All went well until reassembly time. The receiver extension/stock mount threads were buggered up from whomever installed the stock and cross threaded the nut. No problem, I'm a mechanic and have tons of tools. Wrong. Super weird 8mmx1 thread. I fixed it with a thread file and was able to clean it up "good enough" to get it back together. I think I'll mount the standard stock eventually. Not sure I like the pistol grip stock. Be cautious with the threads, I'm not sure how much Beretta charges for these "rods", but they may be expensive.
    Lastly, mine came with the polymer top rail. I was under the impression that the Gen 2 has aluminum rails. Hope this may help somebody in the future.

Feedback Score
    Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. I got one of these from them as well, and mine has the aluminum top rail. Seems to be a Gen 2 from what I can tell...

Feedback Score
    You will probably end up replacing the top rail with an Aridus Industries CROM anyway.
    You won't outvote the corruption.
    Sic Semper Tyrannis

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by prepare View Post
    You will probably end up replacing the top rail with an Aridus Industries CROM anyway.
    I'd like to, but they are constantly out of stock. I signed up for stock notifications, got the email, and by the time I clicked it they were out of stock again....

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by czgunner View Post