Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anybody have experience with Centurion Arms’s CHF SOCOM barrels?

Feedback Score
    41 (100%)

Anybody have experience with Centurion Arms’s CHF SOCOM barrels?

I’m just curious how these barrels perform, but there doesn’t seem to be any first hand info out there. Any of you on the forum have any real world experience with these? I’m sure they’re quite durable, but how about accuracy? Are they as accurate as Colt’s SOCOM barrel?

https://centurionarms.com/barrels/so...ine-14-5-inch/

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)
    I don’t think any M4A1 will really measurably outperform any other mil-spec M4A1 barrel.

Centurion has had some ridiculously big gas ports on some of their barrels so I would verify that before ordering.

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Your link shows out of stock so you won't have to worry about it apparently. I have no experience with them as barrels, however, I would think twice whether or not you really want the 14.5" unless you're planning to SBR.
    Last edited by HKGuns; 11-15-21 at 14:32.

Feedback Score
    30 (100%)
    Based on my experience with their CHF midweight barrels, I'd be surprised if they were much less accurate than the Colt. My mid-weights and Colt SOCOMs are roughly on par with duty ammo. I've been to test everything with 77 gr match loads but I'm hoarding primers at the moment.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by HKGuns View Post
    I would think twice whether or not you really want the 14.5".
    Just curious what reason you say about the 14.5”. Is the 14.5” not as good as a 16”?

Feedback Score
    45 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Cane55 View Post
    Just curious what reason you say about the 14.5”. Is the 14.5” not as good as a 16”?
    A 14.5" mucst have an muzzle long enough to pin and weld to make 16" or it is an NFA item.
    Gettin' down innagrass.
    Let's Go Brandon!

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

Anybody have experience with Centurion Arms’s CHF SOCOM barrels?