Thread: Optic choices for 3 different setups? Comp m4, H1, Ta33, Rt6

Feedback Score

Optic choices for 3 different setups? Comp m4, H1, Ta33, Rt6

So I recently acquired an Acog ta33. I have 3 options to mount it to. A Daniel defense ddm4v7, a Tavor Tar21 18.5, or a PWS Mk111 11.85 inch. Currently the Tavor has Aimpoint Comp M4 with 3x behind it, MK111 has an Aimpoint H1, and the Daniel wears a Burris rt 6, 1-6x. I have a 45 degree mount purchased to use for the H1 should I desire. I’m pretty sure I want to leave the Tavor as is for cqb, as well as 3x to stretch it a little. Would you go with the ta33 on the mk111? Also Mk111 runs almost 100% suppressed. Or ditch the rt6 altogether and put ta33 on the Daniel defense? Thoughts and comments appreciated. Because I know someone will ask…Tavor is my cqb setup. Daniel will be more for distance, and the Mk111 is kind of an all arounder. Thanks a bunch! My first post but I have lurked for years and found lots of valuable info on this site. And by distance I mean 3-400 max.
    Last edited by Coloradocarbine; 12-04-21 at 11:29. Reason: Need to change

Feedback Score
    Anyone…?

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I'm curious as to why you picked it up, it seems like your weapons are already covering most bases, especially in the optic selection. I would personally build up another upper and dedicate the ACOG to the new upper.
    Stick

Board policy mandates I state that I shoot for BCM. I have also done work for 200 or so manufacturers within the firearm community. I am prior service, a full time LEO, firearm instructor, armorer, TL, martial arts instructor, and all around good guy.

I also shoot and write for various publications. Let me know if you know cool secrets or have toys worthy of an article...

Flickr Tumblr Facebook Instagram RECOILMAGAZINE OFF GRID RECOIL WEB

Feedback Score