Thread: winchester sxp field 12 gauge pump action shotgun

Feedback Score

winchester sxp field 12 gauge pump action shotgun

For the first time since 2016 we will have both or our sons home for Christmas. They are both Navy.
    While they are home my brother and I will take them shoot some clays out in the pasture. Im thinking of buying each of them a winchester sxp field 12 gauge.
    Are these decent guns for the money? Or would the Benelli Nova be a better pick? Though I’m not sure how I feel about integrated polymer stock/receiver
    Last edited by DixieGuns; 12-16-21 at 19:29.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I have no experience with the Winchester, but I had a Benelli Nova LE for awhile and it was just excellent all around.
    It did kick a migh tho, which is why I sold it, as I had a bad shoulder at the time. Recently saw one for even cheaper than the one I had in 2019, Im gonna get one again after 1st of the year.
    The obedient always think of themselves as virtuous rather than the cowards they really are.

Feedback Score
    I went ahead and bought 2 Winchesters for a grand total of $630 after tax with a $20 rebate per shotgun.
    Initial impression upon inspection is that they seem pretty well built. Time will tell. I just put them back in the boxes and wrapped them with wrapping paper. They should definitely put smiles on their face Christmas morning. The only had one nova left in stock. Had they had 2 I would’ve bought those instead.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    How'd they like those shotty's?
    I think theyll serve well, just vet them & rock on.
    The obedient always think of themselves as virtuous rather than the cowards they really are.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Straight Shooter View Post
    How'd they like those shotty's?
    I think theyll serve well, just vet them & rock on.