Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 50

Thread: New Trigger for my Bolt gun ??

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    33,100
    Feedback Score
    14 (100%)
    Cool. I don't want to booger up the trigger if it's the wrong one.
    "What would a $2,000 Geissele Super Duty do that a $500 PSA door buster on Black Friday couldn't do?" - Stopsign32v

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Fayetteville, NC
    Posts
    2,146
    Feedback Score
    11 (100%)
    That's the right trigger. If the rifle has a separate bolt release you get the trigger w/o the bolt release. Now if it were an actual Remington rifle then you would get the trigger with the bolt release. I like the Flat face also. Ever since I tried a Geissele with flat face trigger that's all I shoot are flat face triggers. Even on my hand guns if they one for them. I really like the feel of a flat face.
    ____________________________________
    Duck Tape can't fix stupid but it sure muffles the sound!

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    8,431
    Feedback Score
    9 (100%)
    Markus tossed in the Diamond and it breaks nice and crisp. My gauge had it breaking at 1lb from factory.

    Anyone know what its supposed to be from factory? Want to know if my guage is good ?

    PB
    Last edited by Pappabear; 04-11-22 at 13:55.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Phoenix, Az
    Posts
    4,402
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Pappabear View Post
    Markus tossed in the Diamond and it breaks nice and crisp. My guage had it breaking at 1lb from factory.

    Anyone know what its supposed to be from factory? Want to know if my guage is good ?

    PB
    Per their instruction manual it is set "near the middle from the factory". The Diamond goes from 4 to 32 ounces. So im guessing a pound is about right for out of the box.
    C co 1/30th Infantry Regiment
    3rd Brigade 3rd Infantry Division
    2002-2006
    OIF 1 and 3

    IraqGunz:
    No dude is going to get shot in the chest at 300 yards and look down and say "What is that, a 3 MOA group?"

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    33,100
    Feedback Score
    14 (100%)
    The trigger is nice. I set up and dry fired at distant objects and the reticle stability seems way better. We'll run some live fire this weekend.
    "What would a $2,000 Geissele Super Duty do that a $500 PSA door buster on Black Friday couldn't do?" - Stopsign32v

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    99
    Feedback Score
    0
    Trigger tech diamond has good trigger for your Bergara ! I use that on my HMR !
    On my Rem 700 I use Timney slim triggers .
    Last edited by RedTeam98; 04-12-22 at 20:38.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    292
    Feedback Score
    13 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by C-grunt View Post
    There's at least three of us here now.
    Call me #3

    Maverick in 6.5 PRC.

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Location
    Alaska
    Posts
    99
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by markm View Post
    Pappabear's trigger says for Rem 700 "Without Bolt Release". Is that ok for the Bergara?
    Yes with out bolt release
    Trigger Tech diamond
    And when you order it you request what poundage pre set at
    I don’t suggest less than 3 pounds for precision rifles
    Last edited by RedTeam98; 04-13-22 at 20:09.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Deep South Texas
    Posts
    4,076
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    "You cannot invade the mainland United States. There would be a rifle behind each blade of grass."
    Japanese Admiral Yamamoto, 1941




    "A wise man's heart directs him toward the right, but a foolish man's heart directs him toward the left."
    Ecclesiastes 10:2:

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1,359
    Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by RedTeam98 View Post
    And when you order it you request what poundage pre set at
    That's the standard procedure with Timneys, but not for TriggerTechs ordered directly from their website.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •