Thread: Resprayed my AR pistol. It is fun to see how this gun changes through the years.

Feedback Score
    24 (100%)

Resprayed my AR pistol. It is fun to see how this gun changes through the years.

Here is what she looks like today after I resprayed her for reasons. I started shooting it again after I got my tippman .22 and stopped using it as a .22 host. A few months back I got a very usedcompm4s with Larue mount for 4 and change from Clydes. I just used bolt cutters to cut that stupid sling ring off the magpul backplate. That backplate is a vestigial remnant of the KAK brace

[IMG]IMG_3871-preview by stoiclawyer, on Flickr[/IMG]

Here it is a year or so ago when I was chiefly using it as a .22 host. I swapped on a Vortex fake point and at some point put some sort of gas buster on it. I also swapped to a Geisilie mag release because the el-cheapo one that came with my parts kit was sticking.

[IMG]IMG_4690 by stoiclawyer, on Flickr[/IMG]

About two years ago with my CompM5 (which migrated to my B&T). Notice I don't have the Centuruion rail yet and I am using a handy scout mount for the flashlight. Those mounts are awesome.

[IMG]IMG_3530 by stoiclawyer, on Flickr[/IMG]

I have an A1 upper which is my ultimate doomsday setup.

[IMG]C626D53A-B0B5-4360-A1F4-3077B97D28A1 by stoiclawyer, on Flickr[/IMG]

I have no recollection of this setup! 2019. At some point I had a 6x magnifier. I bought a magpul pro rear sight at some point. Killer sight.

[IMG]Untitled by stoiclawyer, on Flickr[/IMG]

Early setup with shockwave and HK vickers sling and Cool fixed rear sight. A1 grip.

The earliest picture I can find from 2016. The gun was put together from a "used" Colt Commando upper and a bare Noveske receiver. I put the SF flash on there to run my 762 Socom can (later I finally got a 556).

I lied. Here is an earlier one from 2015 when I started putting everything together.

[IMG]IMG_9294 by stoiclawyer, on Flickr[/IMG]