Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: G43 opinions

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)

G43 opinions

My LGS has a couple of barely (as in no visible wear)used G43s for $349 that I was checking out today. This is the first time handling and they are a lot smaller than I expected. I have been carrying a G30 for 25 years and don’t see a need to change but I was thinking the G43 could replace the j-frame I occasionally carry. I know there have been more Glocks out since then (G45, G48, G45x, etc..) that I really don’t have an interest in so if you have owned a G43 what is your opinion?
    Philippians 2:10-11

To argue with a person who renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead. ~ Thomas Paine

“The greatest conspiracy theory is the notion that your government cares about you”- unknown.

Feedback Score
    24 (100%)
    In my opinion it is too small. Again, in my opinion the S&W shield is better sized for shooting. I found the size to be so small on the G43 that I ended up having to make a lot of effort to avoid the slide release, etc. I don't think it brings enough to the table to justify replacing the J-frame, especially if you are pocket carrying.

I will say the one I had was reliable when I did my part.
    Let those who are fond of blaming and finding fault, while they sit safely at home, ask, ‘Why did you not do thus and so?’I wish they were on this voyage; I well believe that another voyage of a different kind awaits them.”

Christopher Columbus

Feedback Score
    30 (100%)