Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Building a Glock - Help

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

Building a Glock - Help

Hello all,

I am going to build a G19 and I want to do right the first time. I have little experience with Glocks. Budget is flexible. Because I'm in CA I am starting with a gen 3 frame.

Purposes: GTW pistol, SD, and range. Not carrying.

Non-negotiable :

-Radian ramjet comp and barrel
    -Red dot ready. Acro, rmr or holosun

Everything else I'd appreciate suggestions, especially in terms of slides and triggers

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by MC_Oper8or; 09-23-22 at 22:03.

Feedback Score
    I just got 2 Grey Ghost frames and love them.

Triggers I am a fan of Over watch Precision triggers and trigger bar. My Glock 34 and 35 have - connectors .

I would also say think about Leupold Delta micro for a red dot

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I wish we had frame choices because I generally dislike the block grip

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    16 (100%)
    My Holosuns have been great, I have a 507K, a couple of 507Cs, and a 509-ACSS.

I've also used RMRs, they are fine too but they are now on piggyback duty on rifles.

I stayed away from Holosun for awhile, but sadly they are kicking the $hit out of US companies when it comes to pistol mounted RDS at the current moment.

Can't really help with a Glock build, I usually start with OEM G19/45s and just put extended OEM controls and Ameriglo sights. I do have one with an Agency comp, it's nice too.

Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Why 19 to 34? I’d just buy a whole 17 and send the slide out to be milled for the red dot you choose. I’m not into any of the aftermarket slides, it’s all Gucci visual designs and not anything functional. Well gen3 doesn’t have front serrations, but you can get them done with the optics cut.

I’m a polish any rough edges on the stock trigger guy. I’d be really careful to keep it duty reliable rather than go nuts finding “the best”.