Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: !!! NEWBIE HERE !!!!

Feedback Score

!!! NEWBIE HERE !!!!

Hi everyone im new here , I'm getting ready to buy an M4 carbine so i fig. this would be the best site for advice!!!! I have never shot one or even delt with them I mostly shoot handguns and riffles. Well if anyone has any good advice I'm all ears. BTW are silencers/supresors are legal to put on the M4?...vic

Feedback Score
    The legality of suppressors depends on your state of residence and your criminal
    record? Some states allow them and some don't.

Welcome to the best AR-15 type rifle website.

On your new M-4, stay with the major manufacturers and you won't go wrong.
    Many consider the Colt model 6920 to be the gold standard of M-4 carbines.
    I have 2 and they are perfect.
    Last edited by JBnTX; 12-24-08 at 12:00.
    "We make war that we may live in peace."
    -Aristotle

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

Feedback Score
    33 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by vicvaz View Post
    Hi everyone im new here , I'm getting ready to buy an M4 carbine so i fig. this would be the best site for advice!!!! I have never shot one or even delt with them I mostly shoot handguns and riffles. Well if anyone has any good advice I'm all ears. BTW are silencers/supresors are legal to put on the M4?...vic

Welcome! So you are looking for an M4? I think that we can help with that.

Couple questions for you, what do you plan on doing with the M4? What is your budget?

Cans are legal to put on an M4, but the question is, does your state allow them.

C4

Feedback Score
    22 (100%)
    I would do alot of reading and sit down and think of what you want.

Think of what you intend to do with it, think hard, especially if it will be your only one.

For instance if you will only have one and like to shoot magnified optics with an option of a red dot, look hard at a model with a float tube and flip sights.