Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Raises and Bonuses

Feedback Score
    19 (100%)

Raises and Bonuses

I vaguely curious about year to year pay increases and annual bonuses across the spectrum of folks here. Now I know some of the members are highly compensated professionals, some are business owners, etc, but lots are working stiffs like me.

I work for a Space/Defense company and over the last 10 years or so our yearly salary increases averaged about 2.5% and our annual bonus around $1k per year. Of course, higher for strong performers and critical skills/roles and that does not include promotions, etc.

What do average pay increases look like with your employer? Do you get annual (or other) bonuses? What ever happened to Christmas bonuses, are they still a thing?

Andy

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    We get bumped up every once in a while, no set time.
    People seem to get a raise when they put in a two week notice though.

As a diesel tech I'm hourly but get an efficiency bonus every month if I'm over 100%
    Which is 75% of our hourly wage per hour.
    Works out well when you are busy but not so much these days.
    Been a few times lately that I've had to run the clock out on a job as there is nothing else to clock onto and standing around on available time kills your numbers.

Feedback Score
    23 (100%)
    I work for a university medical center; we usually get a merit raise of 2.5%-3%/year; right now we're getting 2% every six months for 18 months for 6%. I think it was related to some COVID staffing retention or something.

No staff-wide bonuses, profit sharing, etc. There are some recruitment-related bonuses, though....if you recruit a RN I think it's a one-time $500 or $1K, but I am not sure.
    Last edited by chuckman; 02-25-23 at 09:43.

Feedback Score
    53 (100%)
    Fixed 3% annual raise. Additionally, all of my continuing education and license renewals are paid for.

*I'm a flight medic
    Last edited by GTF425; 02-25-23 at 11:10.