Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Who has given up booz and why?

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

Who has given up booz and why?

When did you give it up and why?

I drink once a week, probably 1-2 more drinks than optimally healthy per data. Considering who I am and what I do for a living, should no doubt quit totally. But, my approach has always been one of (attempted) balance and moderation, and I like to drink. But, I do come from a long line of people who had major issues with booz, and a good % of family members long time AA members.
    - Will

General Performance/Fitness Advice for all

www.BrinkZone.com

LE/Mil specific info:

https://brinkzone.com/category/swatleomilitary/

“Those who do not view armed self defense as a basic human right, ignore the mass graves of those who died on their knees at the hands of tyrants.”

Feedback Score
    14 (100%)
    Did the dry January thing this year. I was both dreading and hoping I'd feel GREAT! But I really didn't feel a slight bit better. I partly wanted a good reason to not drink, but after 31 days... no difference.
    "What would a $2,000 Geissele Super Duty do that a $500 PSA door buster on Black Friday couldn't do?" - Stopsign32v

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by markm View Post
    Did the dry January thing this year. I was both dreading and hoping I'd feel GREAT! But I really didn't feel a slight bit better. I partly wanted a good reason to not drink, but after 31 days... no difference.
    I took almost 3 months off last year or so, and like you, didn't notice any differences.
    - Will

General Performance/Fitness Advice for all

www.BrinkZone.com

LE/Mil specific info:

https://brinkzone.com/category/swatleomilitary/

“Those who do not view armed self defense as a basic human right, ignore the mass graves of those who died on their knees at the hands of tyrants.”

Feedback Score
    45 (100%)