Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hot weather pants?

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)

Hot weather pants?

I'm looking for some pants to run some classes in this summer. I'm back in school, so money isn't as easy right now. I'd like to stay under $150. Not sure if its a thing, but I use my 11.5 suppressed, and am concerned about the full synthetic pants melting to my legs.
    First priority would be breath ability/cool. Next would be durability.
    I sure appreciate any suggestions.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    I’ve been wearing this for work for a few years. I don’t know if you’re interested in the zip off leg aspect of them, but pants and shorts in one…! I’ve never tested the against a suppressor, but they’re 22% polyester.

https://www.amazon.com/Carhartt-Forc...s%2C100&sr=8-3

Feedback Score
    You could always get the IHWCU pants. They're not as cool running as some of my preferred pants, but those are more expensive and made of synthetics (Outdoor Research Ferrosi Pants, Patagonia Quandary). I use a pair of Propper IHWCU pants for SAR during summer; the ultralight softshells I use for climbing and hiking, where there's a lot less bushwacking involved.
    Plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose.

老僧三十年前未參禪時、見山是山、見水是水、及至後夾親見知識、有箇入處、見山不是山、見水不是水、而今得箇體歇處、依然見山秪是山、見水秪是水。

https://www.instagram.com/defaultmp3/

Feedback Score
    88 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Defaultmp3 View Post
    You could always get the IHWCU pants. They're not as cool running as some of my preferred pants, but those are more expensive and made of synthetics (Outdoor Research Ferrosi Pants, Patagonia Quandary). I use a pair of Propper IHWCU pants for SAR during summer; the ultralight softshells I use for climbing and hiking, where there's a lot less bushwacking involved.
    That’s a good idea, they’re definitely the best hot weather pants I’ve used for the price.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
    Sic semper tyrannis.

Feedback Score