Thread: WOA or Noveske

Feedback Score
    7 (100%)

WOA or Noveske

So I have been mulling over a SBR build and not sure what barrel to go with I know alot of people will say Noveske and I am leaning that way but I know it can be hit or miss when trying to get a barrel from him or a supplier. So what would you choose and why? Oh and the other is White Oak Armament.
    Love you Pop. F*ck Cancer.

Feedback Score
    What about a LMT complete 10.5 inch upper. I have about 3k rounds through mine now without any malfuctions.

I have no experience with the Noveske barrels, but if you are shooting a 10 inch gun I would assume you won't be shooting Palma matches with it.

I have shot mine out to 150 yards and found that it shoots minute of gong every time.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Voodoochild
    So I have been mulling over a SBR build and not sure what barrel to go with I know alot of people will say Noveske and I am leaning that way but I know it can be hit or miss when trying to get a barrel from him or a supplier. So what would you choose and why? Oh and the other is White Oak Armament.
    Scan the boards, especially on the TOS. There is a 10.5 Noveske, chrome-lined, going for sale right now.

WOA, Noveske, LMT - All will do very well, and you'll be hard pressed to be able to tell the difference.

Feedback Score
    < broken record >

For a defensive carbine You will never know the difference between a WOA/Wilson or a Noveske/Pac Nor.

</ broken record >

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    What is your intended use for this rifle, and is the added expense of either of these barrels really all that productive for your intended purposes?

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)
    I have no experience with the WOAs, but I do have a Noveske 12 1/2" Crusader that has performed very well and was certainly worth the wait.

Feedback Score
    White Oak Armament Recon 16".