Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone attempt large amount of weight loss?

Feedback Score

Anyone attempt large amount of weight loss?

I used to ride bmx and skateboard and all that until I was injured from "going big" so many times that my insurance (and parents too) said that I wouldn't be covered anymore.

After this I basically entered the highschool/college party/do nothing phase and for lack of putting it any more bluntly became a fatass.

During this time I finished my degree and work at a desk on computers/servers all day long...so that doesn't help. Recently I've been wanting to lose this weight.

Im 6'1" and weigh 295 (I know, fatass...right?) but wanted to see if anyone here has overcome this before.

I don't eat junk food really at all, I think it's the pepsi etc that gets me. Lately since I got married and got our own place and money is tighter I have been cooking a lot more and I know that's a step away from eating out so much. Last week I made homemade chicken noodle soup, homemade asian chicken noodles, and also made some beef tips.

I've been contemplating working out like I used to in high school, time is just very pressing and I figured I could start with a diet first.

Any tips/suggestions?

Slow is smooth. Smooth is fast. Fast is good.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaos View Post
    Any tips/suggestions?
    Patience, perseverance, and 1200-1500 calories per day. Thirty minutes per day of a good cardio exercise is also encouraged.
    Just one of the Shepherd's sheepdogs. Joshua 24:15

Feedback Score
    Ive read that muscle burns fat, so the more lean mustle you can build, the more fat you will burn. If you dont like running I strongly suggest Brazilian Jiu Jitsu. 5 minutes of "rolling" in this sport will make you feel like you ran miles. No joke.

Cutting out the pepsi and drinking water instead will be a tremendous help. You could probably lose more weight than you think by just cutting the soda out of your diet.